Girl room ideas

When I became pregnant for the second time, I immediately began thinking about what I would do for a boy’s nursery if we had one and what we would do if we had another girl. Well, we are having another girl and I have decided to move our 3 year old into a new “big girl” room. We will keep our current nursery basically the same except for buying a new crib and changing table. And of course we will personalize it for our new baby girl like we did for our first girl.

I have a fairly good idea about what I want the new room to look like for our 3 year old, but I needed some ideas on what fabrics, lighting and rugs I would like to incorporate. I found a color palette, an inspiration room and some specific products that I really like:

Source: freshome.com via Cassie on Pinterest

Source: ivstatic.com via Cassie on Pinterest

I can’t wait to get started, but we have some real cleaning out to do before we can begin.

Leave a Reply

