Entertainment Center

I bought this cabinet from Wal-Mart when I first got married. We needed some more cabinet space in our previous kitchen. When we moved I didn’t want to leave it behind, even though it is not the nicest piece of furniture ever made. It is particle board and it used to be white. I decided I was going to glam it up a bit and use it as an entertainment center. So, that is exactly what I did.

I bought a can of Pittsburgh Paint and painted it my favorite color, turquoise. I decided that the hinges and hardware needed a fix up too, so I spray painted the hinges with silver spray paint and switched out the wooden knobs with beautiful glass knobs that I found at a kitchen store. Now it is a entertainment center that is front and center in our living room.

Leave a Reply

