Southern Living Idea House: Sneak Peek

I have so much to write about that has happened in the last two weeks. I will start this crazy, busy Monday off with a Sneak Peek of the Southern Living Idea House. The magazine will publish their photos and information in their August issue and out of respect for their design team and the magazine, I will not post all my pictures (there are a lot) until after the magazine has come out. I really am just scared that I would post them and then receive an email from their attorney telling me that I have broken some privacy or infringement law. 🙂

The home was extremely beautiful and decorated with great furniture and accessories, mostly from Ballard Designs. There were a few negatives that stood out greatly to me, but overall I was very impressed and would love to have that house. Horseshoe Bay is a wonderful community in the Texas Hill Country and this houses’ location is on the water; therefore, the location is an additional bonus.

So for now,  please enjoy these little snippets of photos and check back in August for all my photos and design critiques.

Leave a Reply

