Silhouette Pillow and new Prints

I went yesterday to pick up the silhouette pillow I finally had made for Sallie Rose. I found a good seamstress here in town that sewed it for a great price. (Note to self: learn to sew this year). She did a great job and I was so excited to finally have it finished.

I bought turquoise piping to add around the edges to give it a little more of a pop of color. Now, I just need to finish her room and bed frame to have somewhere to place the pillow.

I also finished mounting her “Texas” sign and I did another print for both of the girls’ rooms.

I really love the way printing these on transparencies gives it a shiny, glossy look, but it also gives it a little extra depth and uniqueness, because you can see the spray mount “bubbles” behind the print.

This is the other print I did. “Do Unto Others as you would have them do unto you. The Golden Rule”. I have always loved this saying and think that it is a wonderful way to try to treat other people around you. Words spoken by Jesus himself; however, the actual words were changed a little from what is written in the Bible.

“So in everything, do to others what you would have them to do you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.” Matthew 7:12

One thought on “Silhouette Pillow and new Prints

Leave a Reply

