Updated lamp shade

I just recently brought some lamps down from the attic. They are matching silver lamps and they are in good shape. I thought my dining room buffet needed matching lamps on them, so that’s where I put them. They had plain, white shades on them, but I really don’t like the shape or the plain color of them. So, I decided to add fabric binding to the top and bottom of them.

Our dining room is a dark teal color and we have all dark wood furniture. I wanted to add a color that would be bright and fun, so I chose yellow. I bought the binding at Joann’s for $2.99. I think for only $2.99 it adds a little something to the lamp shade and room. Can you tell a difference in the pictures below?

20120730-141142.jpg

20120730-141157.jpg

20120730-141211.jpg

20120730-141220.jpg

Leave a Reply

