Working on our backyard

We have lived in our house for seven years and have basically done nothing to our backyard in those seven years. In May, I decided that I was going to finally do something and I landscaped along the back fence. I was very pleased with how it turned out, but the path from the back door to the nice landscaped area is pretty terrible. It is our dog’s restroom, overgrown with weeds (that look sort of like grass) and there is a lot of dirt that turns quickly into a mud bath for my children.

I think that when I landscaped that small portion it made us really want to finish the rest of the yard. So, it begins. My husband had a lot of brick that he has been keeping stored away to use and now we are finally using it. We will do a small bricked patio at the back of the yard with a fire pit and then the rest will have sod placed down on July 10th.

Here it is before:

photo 1

photo 2

And here it is from my bathroom window upstairs, in progress:

photo 3

I am very excited for it to be finished and can’t wait to sit back there and let the girls run around.

Leave a Reply

