The painted chest of drawers

I realized that I had never shown a picture of the chest of drawers that I painted for the nursery after I put it in place. Every time I open the closet in the nursery it makes me happy to see this:

Lulie's dresser

All those nice colors just hidden in the closet, makes for a nice surprise when I got to get clothes out. I put it in the closet for now,  because we have a lot of furniture in the room and I really like it there, but as soon as Lulie is done with the crib and changing table, I will definitely be putting it out into the room.

Here is the chest before I painted it: https://redtopworkshop.wordpress.com/2012/01/21/chest-of-drawers/

My husband is pretty sure that this chest of drawers was his parents when they were a young married couple, almost 50 years ago. If that is the case, this little guy has withstood many years of use and is now in its 3rd generation and looking very different than it did before.

Leave a Reply

